Sun, sea & stinging jellyfish

I’m back and feeling refreshed from my latest little jaunt, this time to a little spanish island in the mediterranean.  Sun, sand and sangria….perfect!

Well…it would have been if it wasn’t for that darned jellyfish that decided to send me home with a nice sting or two.  To be fair it was my fault for not noticing him whilst I was busily taking photos of his friend nearby.

Oh…and apparently…the widely held belief that peeing on a jellyfish sting is good for neutralising the surprisingly painful sting is apparently just that…a belief.  I have since been advised that pouring vinegar on it would have been far more effective.

Well…where’s the fun in that I say! 😉

Becky x

Leave a Reply

